The Beauty of Forgiveness Part 2

5. Sin is blotted out

“I, I am he who blots out your transgressions for my own sake, and I will not remember your sins.”

Isaiah 43:25

6. Sin is swept away

“I have blotted out your transgressions like a cloud and your sins like mist: return to me, for I have redeemed you.”

Isaiah 44:22

7. Sin is forgotten

” And no longer shall each one teach his neighbor and each his brother, saying, ‘Know the Lord,’ for they shall all know me, from the least of them to the greatest, declares the Lord. For I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more.”

Jeremiah 31:34

 

The church I attend is talking about forgiveness this month, and thought I would share some of the points made on Sunday. This is something I struggle with, it is hard for me to grasp that no matter what I do God forgives me. 

Let me leave you with this, Satan knows your name but calls you by your sin, but God knows your sin but calls you by your name. 

Leave a Reply

