Let the training begin

The Half Marathon training has begun. Here is my progress so far starting 12/28

 

12/28 Ran 5.02 miles in 53:43

   had’t really ran long distances in a while that this 5 miles was a struggle but I made it. 

12/29 Ran 3.16 in 32:36

   the big hill back to my apartment complex kills me

12/30 Intermediate pilates class and ran 1 mile on the treadmill

12/31 Ran 2.23 in 22:31

1/1 Ran 2.14 in 21:37

   First run of the year!

1/5 Ran 6 miles on the treadmill in 60 minutes

Wish the 6 miles was outside, I think running on the treadmill is death, but I survived it. It was just a very long hour.

   Couldn’t go to my pilates class on Thursday. Was planning to rest Friday. Wish I had time to run Saturday because I was stuck running on the treadmill today because of the rain. 

Leave a Reply

