I just want to touch my toes

Besides running I do some other exercise classes at the YMCA. I really enjoy my pilates classes, but one of the biggest struggles I have is flexibility. I think people assume since I’m really skinny that I am flexible, but I am not. I can reach about mid calf and just once I would love to be able to touch my toes. It is my goal to touch my toes, because it is hard to do some of the things we do in pilates because of it. I think it is because of tight hamstrings, or that is at least what they say in class. 

I am challenging myself by Christmas to be able to touch my toes, hopefully the combination of pilates and doing stretching on my own I can do it! 

Leave a Reply

