Running Pace

Other running blogs do get me inspired to run and do some races. But they leave me feeling discouraged when they talk about slow they are when they run a 7:30 pace. I couldn’t even do that for 1 mile, let alone 26.  But what I have to remember is I just started running, no one has the expectation that I will run fast yet.  The only expectations I have are made by me, and I think some people are just more natural runners. 

So on Saturday when I run my first 5k, I want to set a goal of running it under 35 minutes which is not really that fast. But I think is doable as a new runner. So we will see how it goes. 

Leave a Reply

