I need Protein 101

So to recover better, be less sore, and to looked more toned I decided I wanted to start drinking protein shakes.  Well I know about them and have even tried asking friends, but even that doesn’t give me the help that I want. So last week I went to a GNC where the guy basically didn’t help me even though he knew I had no idea what I needed, so I left frustrated and upset.

So on Saturday I went to a different GNC and the guy was much more helpful and picked something out for me. Not sure I will stick with it, but it is a good start.  I got some Amp chocolate and vanilla flavor is all I know. Yesterday I just mixed some stuff in the blender and it turned out well. I put in 1 scoop of the chocolate powder, some ice, water, a banana, and peanut butter. And I really liked it. Go me! 

 

Leave a Reply

